My Week With Marilyn

Colin Clark, an employee of Sir Laurence Olivier’s, documents the tense
interaction between Olivier and Marilyn Monroe during production of The
Prince and the Showgirl.

3.5 out of 5 stars
Would I recommend this movie? Yes
In this movie they try to show the very complicated and very unseen side
of Marilyn Monroe. I think they accomplish it. I would disagree with
some of the ways they made her come off but for the most part I do
believe they captured what is one of the worlds most beautiful and
mysterious women. If you are not a Monroe fan let me inform you that yes
she did tend to flirt and have flings with multiple people and then
walk away. She did NOT sleep her way to the top. Sorry. As a Monroe fan
and Idolizer I made sure to see this movie. I was not thrilled but was
not disappointed either.
Leave a Reply

